Jim Guittard’s Place

“Busted In Bulgaria” Album Commentary Podcast Part 1

Posted in Bulgaria, Music, Psychedelic by guittard on October 24, 2008

This is part 1 of a series of commentary about my album, “Busted in Bulgaria”, that I recorded while I was a Peace Corps Volunteer in Pernik, Bulgaria.  From April 2006 to July 2008 I taught English in the Bulgarian high school.  It was while confined to my Post-Soviet style block that I documented my whereabouts through song.

The songs comment on life outside America and are in the Psychedelic and Folk-rock genres.

In this episode are the following tracks:

1. Breaking the Language Barrier

2. Gangster 

3. Hoola Hoop Girl 

4. 8A Class 

5. Be Real True 

6. Babas On Their Bench 

7. I Wanna Go To The Moon 

8. Kakvo Pravish? 

Stay tuned for part 2.

You can listen to Part 1 of the podcast here:
Podcast 1

You can subscribe to my podcast at ITunes under “Jim Guittard”.

Leave a Reply

