Jim Guittard’s Place

Guittard Destiny and Shadows

Posted in Change, Family, Risk and the Unknown by guittard on March 5, 2007

I’ve figured everything out!  I think destinies are a bit demanding and take so much thought.  But maybe if things were spelled out more.  Here are the obvious choices for the rest of my life.   

1. I could move to California and go sell chocolates for a little company called Guittard Chocolate Company. However, I despised sales when I worked for a car rental company.  My last name may get me into this company.  I’ll show up at the front door and say, “I’m here for my job.  Give it!” 

Currently, my uncle is feverishly working on linking the Texas Guittards to the California ones by way of DNA testing.  As soon as the results come in with a positive match, I’ll fly to California and make my demands.  This will work I know it. 🙂

2. I can be a song and dance man.  My Guittard last name must have some meaning.  Maybe it was back in France that my ancestors took up the guitar because they got sick of hauling around the Hurdy Gurdy or the French Horn.

3. I could go to Waco, Texas and hang out on Guittard Avenue on the campus of Baylor University.  I could start yelling and hold up a sign about how my Great Grandfather was a History Professor at the University for fifty years. 

4. Or I can do what I do and make my own destiny without reference to the shadows of the past. 

I think that I will choose number four and I’ll make my own shadow.

Tagged with: , , , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. WWJGD « Jim Guittard’s Place said, on April 11, 2009 at 6:55 pm

    […] Guittard Destiny And Shadows no comments yet « Crying Over Devaluation Of Stocks […]


Leave a Reply

